Breaking News
Home > Featured > Skyrim Remastered PC Release Date with Elder Scrolls 6? Specs, Mods Here
Skyrim Remastered PC Release Date with Elder Scrolls 6? Specs, Mods Here
YouTube/Bethesda Softworks

Skyrim Remastered PC Release Date with Elder Scrolls 6? Specs, Mods Here

It’s a good October for gamers. A lot of landmark games are arriving this month, and Bethesda’s Skyrim Remastered PC isn’t letting anyone else go.

Players can once again play as a dragon born and save the continent of Skyrim in Bethesda’s hit fantasy game. Fans can finally play in the open world of Skyrim Remastered PC with improved graphics and all its DLCs.

Also read: Watch Dogs 2 PC Release Date Delayed; System Requirements & Gameplay Problems?

Release Schedule, Specs

For players wondering if their systems can support the game, here is the list of minimum and recommended requirements for the game:

Minimum requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit version)
  • Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945
  • 8GB of ram
  • 12GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 470 1GB / AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit version)
  • Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320
  • 8GB of ram
  • 12 GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB / AMD R9 290 4GB

Fans may notice that these graphics are definitely better than the original games back in 2011. It’s also confirmed that the PlayStation variant will have 20GB (North America) and 33GB (Europe) download sizes, while the Xbox One variant will have 17GB (North America) and 25GB (Europe) sizes.

Bethesda has also clarified the exact times for copies all over the world to be unlocked on Steam. Players can finally the game on Friday, October 28 at 12AM UTC. According to VG247, this translates to the following times:

  • 5PM Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8PM Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1AM British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2AM Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11AM Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1PM New Zealand Time (October 28th)

Players can also buy the game on Steam after the following times. However, if players own Skyrim Legendary Edition or the add-ons separately, they can get Skyrim Remastered PC for free.

Also read: Skyrim Remastered PS4: New Creation Kit, Mods & Download Revealed!

Elder Scrolls 6 Teaser?

Of course, fans of the Skyrim Remastered PC will surely want to have news about the fabled Elder Scrolls 6. Given that the former will be released next week, news have got to come out about the latter.

Sadly, with the question at hand, it seems Bethesda will only be able to answer a potential release date. Sources point out to 2019, but of course, with other projects going on, this is a long shot by Bethesda.

Either way, according to Fab Newz, Elder Scrolls 6 will pay more close attention to the game’s guilds. But sadly, this is the only new news we’ve got for Elder Scrolls 6. Regardless, given the release of Skyrim Remastered PC this month, there’s bound to be news sooner or later.

Also read: Elder Scrolls 6 Release Date, Valenwood, Argonia & Gameplay Spoilers!

Check Also

Pokemon Sun and Moon

Pokemon Sun and Moon Tips, Tricks: How to Ride a Pokemon?

The latest Pokemon Sun and Moon tips are always at your disposal. With these tips, ...

Web Analytics